所有喜欢追求刺激的Rover 伙伴们,请注意!

我又回到迪拜了,这一次回来,我的任务是尝试一下这个城市所有令人肾上腺素飙升的活动。假如你和我一样,也认为自己是属于那种胆大妄为类型的人,这些超棒的极限运动肯定会让你的一天充满乐趣。我很快入住了Rove Downtown Dubai,这个酒店将会是我这星期的活动基地,之后立刻打电话给几个朋友让他们加入到本次假期疯狂冒险之旅中来。了解一下我在阿联酋如何度过了寻求刺激的一周……

蹦极跳

蹦极跳一直以来就是我想要尝试的冒险运动之一。我这个人无所畏惧并且不会因为令人头晕目眩的高度而退缩,所以我在Dubai Gravity Zone预订了一次蹦极体验。我们选择的是FAB式的蹦极跳,起跳位置在160英尺高的一个平台。我的脚上绑着一根保险绳,朝着地面以每小时60英里的速度纵身跃下。四肢放松、脑海一片空白的那种令人难以想象的感觉很快战胜了最初的颤抖。

须知:确保你符合蹦极跳的条件要求。蹦极跳的人员年龄必须在14岁到50岁之间(超过的话需要医生出具证明),体重必须在120公斤以下。

寻找位置:http://bit.ly/1XoCzg0

Skydiving above Dubai's impressive skyline

图片来源:DTCM

跳伞

我和我的朋友们迫切地想要进一步挑战自己的极限,所以跃跃欲试地预订了一次跳伞体验。

我的阿联酋朋友Khalid告诉我,最适合跳伞的地方是SkyDive Dubai,就在迪拜码头朱美拉棕榈岛旁边。我们的飞机攀升到13,000英尺的高度才抵达我们的跳伞点。机舱门一打开,我鼓足了勇气,双腿悬吊在这座城市上空,然后……纵身跳下!我的身体在空中打着转,进入了自由落体状态,快速朝着地面落下,之后降落伞打开了,我一边观赏着这个城市壮丽的美景一边慢慢朝着地面滑翔。这个极限体验让我有机会能够以令人惊叹的鸟瞰方式观赏到这座城市所有壮丽的美景,你甚至可以在高空上远远地看到Rove Downtown酒店所在的位置。假如你恐高的话,跳伞可能不适合你,但是那些极限运动爱好者则会很喜欢这项运动。

须知:想要尝试跳伞的话你必须年满18岁并且体重不超过100公斤。

寻找位置:http://bit.ly/1Q33cRH

溜索

我对于溜索并不陌生,以前去哥斯达黎加和穿越泰国丛林时就曾经体验过这项惊险刺激的活动项目。下一站是哪里?迪拜。和Rove Downtown前台的Ahmed聊了聊之后,我发现溜索在阿联酋也很流行,而且酒店附近的Xline Zipline就有得玩。我从迪拜市中心的W1 Tower上295英尺高的地方跳下,嗖嗖地从迪拜喷泉的上空通过。这趟刺激的溜索旅程全长1800米,让我们观赏到了哈利法塔和迪拜市中心街区那震撼心灵的美景。

须知:所有未满18岁者都必须有监护人的陪同。体重必须在50公斤到110公斤之间。

寻找位置:http://bit.ly/1qiI0SJ

在迪拜购物中心购买门票。

Sandboarding in Dubai - Extreme sports to do in the desert

滑沙

是的,你读得一点都没错,据说最近一波席卷迪拜的超级运动项目就是滑沙。把高山和滑雪坡忘到脑后吧,这项独特的运动体验如今已经占据了阿拉伯沙漠那史诗般的沙丘地带。在Rove Downtown Dubai酒店的The Daily餐厅的“打包带走”区打包食物时,我遇见了一群来自西班牙的Rover游客,他们跟我分享了自己在世界上最陡的沙丘Al Hamer沙丘体验滑沙运动的经历。我被说服了并且立即联系一家活动公司进行预订。这个沙丘大约1,000英尺高,通常被称为“大红沙丘”,是一处令人惊叹的滑沙目的地。我对滑雪运动更为熟悉,所以一直到滑过几个沙浪之后我才开始适应这项新的运动项目。假如你喜欢驾驶汽车,也可以选择4X4越野车在沙丘上驰骋。

须知:滑沙是对所有人开放的。

寻找位置:http://bit.ly/1UVJcZi

Diving with sharks at The Dubai Mall - Adventure sports in Dubai, UAE

鲨鱼潜水

为了最大限度地满足我对冒险的追求,我和朋友们还想体验一些水上极限运动。我们最后决定和海洋世界的终极掠食者鲨鱼一起潜水。这项冒险运动项目在Rove Downtown Dubai对面的迪拜购物中心就可以体验到。迪拜水族馆与水下动物世界(The Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo)坐落在成百上千家商店和餐厅之间,里面设有一个1000万升的水族箱,同时也是全世界最大的悬挂式水族箱之一。我发现这里还是全世界虎头鲨饲养量最大的地点之一。在一位训练有素的潜水师的指导下,我来到了这些凶猛非凡的海洋生物前,与它们面对面,水族箱里和我们在一起的还有70多种其他动物。这是我永远都不会忘记的一次水下体验,也是我要向到这个城市来的游客推荐的绝不容错过的体验项目。

须知:无论你有没有潜水的经验,只要年龄超过10岁的人员都可以参与。

寻找位置:http://bit.ly/1qiI0SJ

在迪拜购物中心购买鲨鱼潜水门票

愿你享受快乐的探索之旅!

Attention all action-seeking Rovers!

 I’m back in Dubai and this time around I’m making it my mission to try all the adrenaline-packed activities the city has to offer. If, like me, you consider yourself a bit of a daredevil, these awesome extreme sports are sure to make for a fun day out. I quickly check into my base for the week, Rove Downtown Dubai, and immediately call some friends to join me on this crazy adventure of the holiday. Find out all about my thrill-seeking week in the UAE below…

BUNGEE JUMPING

Bungee jumping has long been on my bucket list of adventure sports. Feeling fearless and never one to back away from dizzying heights, I book in a session at Dubai Gravity Zone. We opt for the ‘FAB’ bungee jump set at a 160-foot platform. With a harness safely attached to my foot, I plunge through the air at a speed of 60mph towards the ground. The incredible feeling of my limbs loosening and mind clearing quickly takes over any initial jitters.

Need to know: Make sure you meet the criteria in order to bungee jump. Jumpers must be aged between 14 and 50 (above requires a doctor’s note) and weigh less than 120kg.

Find it: http://bit.ly/1XoCzg0

Skydiving above Dubai's impressive skyline

Image Credit to DTCM

SKYDIVING

Eager to push my limits even further, my friends and I book in for skydiving.

My Emirati friend Khalid tells me that the best place to visit is SkyDive Dubai located next to the Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina. Our plane climbs to 13,000 feet until we hit our drop zone. As the door opens, I summon up some courage with my legs dangling over the city and…jump! Twirling around the sky, I go into free-fall, plummeting towards the ground before my parachute opens and I glide to the ground while capturing epic views of the city. The extreme experience gives me an amazing bird’s eye view of the city in all its glory – you might even spot Rove Downtown in the distance from way up there! If you’re fearful of heights, skydiving might not be for you, but daring sports fans will love it.

Need to know: You’ll need to be above 18 and weigh no more than 100kg to skydive.

Find it: http://bit.ly/1Q33cRH

ZIP-LINING 

I’m no stranger to zip-lining and have enjoyed this exhilarating activity on my travels to Costa Rica and through the jungles of Thailand. Next up? Dubai. Speaking to Ahmed from the front desk team at Rove Downtown, I discover that zip-lining is popular in the Emirate and located close to the hotel at Xline Zipline. I take the leap from 295 feet high off the W1 Tower in Downtown Dubai and whizz over The Dubai Fountain. Covering a distance of 1,800 metres, the exciting ride offers mind-blowing views of the Burj Khalfia and the Downtown Dubai neighbourhood.

Need to know: Anyone below 18 needs to be accompanied by a guardian. The weight range must be between 50kg and 110kg.

Find it: http://bit.ly/1qiI0SJ

Buy your tickets at The Dubai Mall

Sandboarding in Dubai - Extreme sports to do in the desert

 

SANDBOARDING

Yep, you read that right, I’m told the latest wave of super sports to hit Dubai is sandboarding. Forget mountains and ski slopes, this unique experience takes place within the epic sand dunes of the Arabian Desert. While picking up snacks from the ‘Grab and Go’ section at The Daily at Rove Downtown Dubai, I meet a group of fellow Rovers from Spain who share stories about sandboarding down Al Hamer – one of the world’s steepest sand dunes. I’m sold and immediately contact an activity company to book in. At 1,000 feet, the sand dune, commonly known as ‘Big Red’, makes for a thrilling slide down. I’m more used to boarding snow, so it takes a few sand-surfs down to get into the swing of things. If motors are more your style, you can also ride the dune by 4X4 instead.

Need to know: Sandboarding is open to all.  

Find it: http://bit.ly/1UVJcZi

Diving with sharks at The Dubai Mall - Adventure sports in Dubai, UAE

SHARK DIVING

To top off my daring quests, my friends and I look into some extreme water sports. We finally decide to dive with the marine world’s ultimate predators, sharks. This adventurous activity is offered at The Dubai Mall right opposite Rove Downtown Dubai. Set amongst the hundreds of shops and restaurants, The Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo is a 10-million-litre tank that ranks as one of the largest suspended aquariums in the world. I find out they also house the largest collection of Sand Tiger Sharks in the world. Supervised by a highly trained Dive Master, I come face-to-face with these extraordinary creatures, along with more than 70 other species in the tank. It’s an aquatic experience to never forget and one I highly recommend for visitors to the city.

Need to know: Whether you’re an experienced diver or not, the activity is open to all over the age of 10.

Find it: http://bit.ly/1qiI0SJ

Buy your shark diving tickets at The Dubai Mall

Happy Roving everyone!