音乐爱好者听好了!近年来,这个地区的音乐盛况已经被几个天才歌手和前沿乐队燃爆了。这座城市拥有许多激情四射的现场音乐会场,包括迪拜歌剧院和位于布尔迪拜的秘密音乐酒吧,如今这里已充分发展成为各种音乐爱好者的胜地。

查找确定想去的地点,去享受迪拜的现场音乐吧!

THE MUSIC ROOM

这家已经经营了很长时间的现场音乐酒吧历久弥新,吸引了许多有才能的人。它位于布尔迪拜,从Rove Downtown Dubai和德拉的Rove City Centre驱车15分钟便可抵达,演出的乐队不断变化,从重金属到Hip Hop都有。这家内行人的音乐中心始终深受当地人喜爱,有时候观众非常多,所以要早一点到达以便抢占高位桌,可以俯瞰舞台。

DUBAI OPERA

从Rove Downtown Dubai步行一小段,就到了新开的Dubai Opera,这是游客在迪拜的必去之地。Dubai Opera有许多充满活力的艺术表演,从芭蕾、音乐剧到喜剧、魔术,当然还有世界领先的歌剧演出。在接下来的几个月,这里将有广受欢迎的演出,包括西区故事(West Side Story)以及蝴蝶夫人(Madam Butterfly)。   

HARD ROCK CAFÉ

在迪拜,Hard Rock Café非常有名,人们在那里能够体验惬意的美好时光。

它坐落于Festival City,从Rove Healthcare City和Rove City Centre驱车十分钟即可抵达,占地2,700平方米,空间宽阔,有两个滚石商店和给表演者使用的中心舞台。

 摇滚主题连锁传递着高能量的生活节奏,搭配美式食物,例如硕大的汉堡包以及堆着Nachos的盘子——谁能不爱呢?

下面我们来看看我们此刻最喜欢的音乐家吧!

HAMDAN AL ABRI

2017年,迪拜土生土长的歌手/作曲家、迪拜本土灵魂乐队ABRI前领衔人物Hamdan肯定是值得一看的人物之一。

接连发行两张广受欢迎的专辑(Sunchild和Blank Notes),这位本土天才和他的乐队演出遍及印度、巴林、英国、马尔代夫和迪拜,与许多知名人士同台演出,比如Erykah Badu、Ziggy Marley、Kanye West和Joss Stone。

在ABRI乐队呆了四年之后,2011年Hamdan开始单飞,发行了他的首张个人专辑EP。

如今,Hamdan以及他目前所在的乐队Abri & Funk Radius,经常活跃在迪拜的前沿音乐会场,其中包括大受欢迎的JLT的Jazz @ Pizza Express。他们演奏的放克、瑞格、新灵魂乐曲、R&B音乐,深受民众喜爱。

详细信息:想要了解更多关于Hamdan的信息,请登录facebook.com/pg/HamdanABRI,
要了解更多关于Abri & Funk Radius的信息,请登录facebook.com/abrifunkradius

  TIM HASSALL

这位旅行经历丰富的英国籍歌手/作曲家和多种乐器演奏家,其儿童时期大部分时间是在迪拜以及缅甸和新西兰度过的,他是国际以及本地音乐活动中的常客。      

 Tim的音乐天赋让他得以环游五大洲演出并追求他的音乐生涯,其中包括标志性的音乐之都田纳西州,他于2013年底在那里录制了第二张专辑Gallatin。

我们最近一次看到Tim是在2016年的What’s On Party in the Park演唱会上,当时这位天赋奇才的歌手在这场大活动中演唱了很多令人振奋的原创合成摇滚歌曲。

你可以在这个城市各种演唱会中看到这位屡获殊荣的音乐家单独演唱或者和他的乐队一起献上表演。

详细信息:想要听更多Tim的音乐或者了解更多关于下一场演出的相关信息,请登录timhassall.com

ADAM BALUCH

这名阿联酋本土歌手在迪拜的演艺生涯已经长达十年之久。除了会演奏多种不同乐器(包括电子琴、吉他和小号)外,这位天赋奇才的歌手还自己写歌并且在2015年发行了首张名为Answers To Questions的EP专辑。

作为在当地的音乐界大名鼎鼎的人物,Adam也参与了Ed Sheeran人潮拥挤的演唱会演出,并且在2015年哭泣者乐队(The Wailers)为期两周的巡回演出中为其助阵。

详细信息:登陆facebook.com/adambaluch找到更多关于Adam的另类灵魂音乐。

“准备一个音乐合成器,加入4种乐器,节奏口技、说唱、一些灵魂声乐,再加上大量的激情。这些加起来就是我的音乐”- Adam Baluch

Music buffs listen up! In recent years the region’s musical scape has exploded with a handful of talented singers and bands at the forefront. Throw in numerous exciting live music venues, including Dubai Opera and the secret local music bar in Bur Dubai, and the city has now become a full-fledged destination for music lovers of all genres.
 

Check out the ultimate venues to enjoy live tunes in Dubai!

THE MUSIC ROOM

An oldie but a goodie, this long-standing live music bar attracts a wide variety of talent. Nestled in Bur Dubai, just a 15-minute drive from Rove Downtown Dubai and Rove City Centre in Deira, the ever-changing band roster ranges from heavy metal to hip hop. A consistent favourite with locals, this insider music hub gets busy, so get there early to snag a high-top table overlooking the stage.

DUBAI OPERA

Just a short walk from Rove Downtown Dubai, the newly opened Dubai Opera is a must-visit for anyone travelling to the UAE. The venue showcases a variety of dynamic performing arts, varying from ballet and musicals to comedy and magic shows – and of course the world’s leading opera performances. The months ahead will bring in-demand shows to the region, including West Side Story and Madam Butterfly.

HARD ROCK CAFE 

Somewhat of an institution here in Dubai, the Hard Rock Café is a guaranteed good time.

Located in Festival City, a speedy ten-minute car ride from Rove Healthcare City and Rove City Centre, the sprawling space covers 2700 square meters, with two Rock Shops and a center stage for performances.

The rock ‘roll themed chain delivers high-energy live beats along with Americana grub such as stacked burgers and plates piled high with loaded nachos – what’s not to love?

Here we take a look at our favourite musicians of the moment!

HAMDAN AL ABRI

A born and bred Dubai singer/songwriter and former front man of Dubai-based soul band ABRI, Hamdan is definitely one to watch in 2017.

Releasing two acclaimed albums in quick succession (Sunchild and Blank Notes), the homegrown talent and his band toured through India, Bahrain, the UK, the Maldives and the U.A.E., performing alongside big names such as Erykah Badu, Ziggy Marley, Kanye West and Joss Stone.

After four year’s with ABRI, in 2011 Hamdan embarked on a solo career releasing his self-titled solo EP.

Nowadays, Hamdan can often been seen performing at leading musical venues across Dubai, including the ever-popular Jazz @ Pizza Express in JLT, alongside his current band Abri & Funk Radius, playing their funk reggae neo-soul R&B beats to sell-out crowds.

The details: For more on Hamdan visit facebook.com/pg/HamdanABRI and Abri & Funk Radius at facebook.com/abrifunkradius

  TIM HASSALL

Spending much of his childhood in Dubai, as well as Brunei and New Zealand, this well-travelled British singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist is a regular fixture on both the global and local music scene.

Tim’s musical talents have seen him travel across continents to perform and pursue his career, including iconic music capital Tennessee where he recorded his second album Gallatin in late 2013.

Most recently we spotted Tim at What’s On Party in The Park in 2016, where the talented singer performed a host of original uplifting synth-rock songs at the big event.

The award-winning musician can be seen solo and also with his band at numerous gigs across the city.

The details: To listen to Tim’s music or to find out more about up-coming shows, visit timhassall.com

ADAM BALUCH

This UAE-based singer has been performing in Dubai for over a decade. In addition to playing numerous instruments (including the keyboard, guitar and trumpet), the gifted vocalist also writes his own songs and released a debut EP titled Answers To Questions in 2015.

A big name on the regional music scene, Adam has also opened to a packed crowd for Ed Sheeran and supported The Wailers on a two-week tour over five countries in 2015.

The details: Find out more about Adam’s alternative soul music at facebook.com/adambaluch.

“Take one loop station, add 4 instruments, beatboxing, rapping, some soulful vocals and a lot of passion. That sums me up” – Adam Baluch