亲爱的Rover伙伴们,大家好。

我的名字叫Noor,来自贝鲁特的Hamra。我和我的妹妹Tala几天前来到了迪拜,与住在阿联酋的家人和朋友一起欢庆神圣的斋月。我已经到过阿联酋许多次,每次来一般都是和我的父母亲住在一起,他们在朱美拉海滩上拥有一幢小型的度假别墅。不过,这一次我们决定自己预订大家口碑相传的最新酒店Rove Downtown Dubai酒店。

我有一群朋友最近刚刚去过这家酒店,在The Daily Downtown Dubai餐厅吃了晚餐,并为那里一流的内部装潢、欢快明亮的本地艺术作品展示和地处城市中心的地理位置所倾倒。我们听了他们的推荐,在这家酒店预订了客房,准备入住10天。

我们共享的Rover客房像是一个完美的基地,有着两张超级舒服的大床、一个带有强力雨淋式淋浴头的宽敞的现代化浴室、大量高科技设施,还能够观赏到这个星球上最高的建筑物——哈利法塔令人叹为观止的美景。

作为一名信教的穆斯林,加上斋月现在已经进入高潮,我和妹妹都非常想要去探索一下阿联酋甩发舞传统和斋月晚餐的相关情况。

首先,父母亲告诉我们圣月期间在阿联酋必须遵守的一些规矩。虽然我们在贝鲁特也遵守很多相关规定,但是阿联酋有一些别处没有的斋月期规定。

首先,在斋戒期间不得在公共场所吃饭、喝水或抽烟(假如你不是穆斯林的话,则可以在私下的场合里做这些事情)。禁食是按照日出日落的时间进行的,因此Tala和我从当地一家清真寺里拿了一张礼拜时间表以便一切按照相关的规定行事。

在贝鲁特我不常穿包住全身的阿拉伯长袍,在斋月期间,我会戴上穆斯林头巾来盖住自己的头发。在圣月期间,人们一定要记得穿得更加端庄一些,衣服必须尽可能把身体遮盖起来,特别是膝盖以上部位、肩膀和胸部等位置。我通常比较喜欢宽松、飘逸的长衫,因为它穿起来显得很端庄,而且在炎热的夏天穿着也更舒服。

斋月也是一年当中回馈和帮助需要帮助的人的一个很好的时间。我和家人在圣月期间会向多家慈善团体捐赠或与之合作,其中包括Emaar Foundation的Ramadan For All,它专注于在这个施舍之季向尽可能多的人提供帮助。你可以在这里了解更多有关信息:https://www.emaar.com/en/who-we-are/emaarfoundation/ramadan-for-all.asp

斋节期间,这个城市的很多餐厅和咖啡馆都会关门休业。但是我们所在酒店的前台服务人员告诉我们,The Daily Downtown Dubai届时会营业,既可以到餐厅里用餐也可以从他们非常受欢迎的打包菜单里选好喜欢的菜打包带走。这家新开的餐厅在晚上也会摆上斋月晚餐,我们几天前刚到这个城市的第一个晚上就品尝过了。晚餐包括许多美味可口并且健康的沙拉和阿拉伯式前菜,还有细切的多汁肉食与鲜榨果汁。这家繁忙的餐厅还提供市内最好的咖啡,所以在你出发参加更多庆祝活动前别忘了在这里喝上一杯。

你还有机会到位于Vida Downtown Dubai的3in1餐厅(距离Rove Downtown Dubai只有短短几步路)去品尝一下他们在星空下的风斋饭。这顿在黎明前的餐食是在晨礼之前吃的,也是家人朋友们到清真寺做礼拜之前聚在一起品尝阿拉伯风味美食的绝佳机会。

另外,我们还期待到位于Manzil Downtown Dubai 的The Courtyard品尝一下传统的斋月晚餐。我上一次到迪拜的时候在那家餐厅吃过一顿饭,很喜欢那里阿拉伯式图案的背景布置和漂亮的花园。

我的妹妹Tala将在这趟旅行途中度过她的生日,我和家人准备在The Palace Downtown Dubai给她举行一个生日派对。这个地方提供位于Ewaan Lounge餐厅内的私密湖滨帐篷,可以眺望到Burj湖美景。我们会按照餐厅里的单点菜单点菜,选择她最喜欢的中东美食,比如说Fattoush沙拉、热乎乎的Mezzes、花式烤肉以及作为餐后甜点的椰枣等。

这个城市里还有很多斋月晚餐和封斋饭可以去品尝享用。从The Address Montgomerie Dubai绿色高尔夫草坪的露天式自助餐,到位于Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club酒店的Palermo餐厅里的各色美食,假如你准备到迪拜体验这里的圣月的话,你将会大有选择的余地。

Ramadan Kareem,

Noor

Ahlan, fellow Rovers,

My name is Noor and I’m originally from Hamra in Beirut. My younger sister Tala and I arrived in Dubai a few days ago to celebrate the Holy Month of Ramadan with our family and friends in the UAE. I have visited the Emirates on numerous occasions and usually stay with my parents, who have a small holiday villa by the beach in Jumeirah. However, on this occasion we have decided to book into the newest hotel on everyone’s lips, Rove Downtown Dubai.

A group of my friends recently visited the hotel for dinner at The Daily Downtown Dubai and raved about the cool, cutting-edge interiors, bright regional art displays and central city location. We were sold and booked in for a 10-day stay.

Our shared Rover Room was the perfect base, boasting two super comfy beds, a modern, spacious bathroom with a power rain shower, plenty of high-tech amenities and amazing views of the tallest building on the planet, the Burj Khalifa.

As a practising Muslim and with Ramadan now in full swing, my sister and I are keen to explore the Khaleeji traditions and Iftars available in the UAE.

First up, my parents informed us of a few rules to follow during the Holy Month in the UAE. While we also abide by many of these in Beirut, the Emirates has a few extra policies to respect during Ramadan.

First up, there is no eating, drinking or smoking in public during fasting hours (if you are a non-Muslim, this can be done in private). Fasting follows the sunset and sunrise, so Tala and I pick up a prayer-timing sheet from a local mosque to keep in the loop of things.

While I do not usually wear the full abaya back home in Beirut, during Ramadan I will don a hijab veil to cover my hair. During the Holy Month, one must always be sure to dress more modestly in covered clothing, especially over knees, shoulders and décolletage. I usually opt for loose, flowing kaftans, which are modest and also comfortable to wear in the summer heat.

Ramadan is also wonderful time of year to give back and help those in need. My family and I donate and work with several charities during the Holy Month, including the Emaar Foundation’s Ramadan For All, an initiative focused on helping as many people as possible during the season of giving. You can learn more here: https://www.emaar.com/en/who-we-are/emaarfoundation/ramadan-for-all.asp

Many of the city’s restaurants and cafés are closed during fasting hours. However, our hotel front desk team informs us that The Daily Downtown Dubai is open for dining in and also takeaways from their popular ‘Grab and Go’ menu section. The newly opened restaurant also puts on a relaxed Iftar in the evening, which we enjoyed on our first night in the city a few days ago. There was a tasty spread of delicious healthy salads and Arabic starters, along with fine cut succulent meats and fresh fruit juices. The buzzing eatery also serves the best cup of coffee in town, so make sure you grab a cup before you head out for further celebrations.

We also got the chance to visit 3in1 (just a short walk from Rove Downtown Dubai) at the Vida Downtown Dubai for their Suhour under the stars. This pre-dawn meal is eaten before the fajr prayer and acts as a brilliant opportunity for friends and family to meet and nibble on Arabian bites before heading to the mosque.

Next on our list, we’re looking forward to trying the traditional Iftar at The Courtyard at Manzil Downtown Dubai. I enjoyed a meal at the restaurant on my last trip to Dubai and loved the Arabesque setting and beautiful gardens.

As my sister Tala will be celebrating her birthday on this visit, my family and I are planning on throwing her a get-together at The Palace Downtown Dubai. The venue provides intimate Lakeside Tents at the Ewaan Lounge overlooking the Burj Lake. We’ll be feasting on the restaurant’s à la carte menu filled with all her favourite Middle Eastern bites such as fattoush salad, hot mezzes, mixed grill meats and sweet dates for dessert.

There are plenty more Iftars and Suhours to devour and enjoy in the city. From buffet spreads on the green golf lawns at The Address Montgomerie Dubai to an array of culinary treats at Palermo, located at the Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club, if you plan on experiencing the Holy Month in Dubai, you’ll be spoilt for choice.

Ramadan Kareem,          

Noor