Rover伙伴们,大家好!我和我的朋友们昨天很晚才抵达迪拜,我们准备到此度过一个只属于女孩们的假期。这是我第三次来这里,之前我曾经到这个城市度蜜月和出差,但是前两次都没有太多时间可以进行重要的“购物疗法”。在这次假期中,我和我热爱时尚的闺蜜们希望一起去发现这个城市在购物方面所能提供的一切。

这里拥有世界上最大的商场之一、一系列露天市场和大量时尚名品店,我听说迪拜市中心现在已经成为一个重要的购物中心枢纽。这个发现让我和朋友们感到兴奋不已,赶紧拿起我们的信用卡,开始在各个商店里展开搜索,脑袋里没有(严格)预算控制的概念,希望能够找到一些特别的东西。

第一天:商场

第一站?迪拜购物中心是这个地区最大的购物天堂,距离Rove Downtown Dubai只有几步之遥。这个地方真的是什么东西都有,从富丽堂皇的百货商店到最先进的电子产品店和专门出售时尚用品、珠宝和配饰的商业街,应有尽有。

无论你是想单纯欣赏一下橱窗里的商品,还是心中已经有了购物目标,这个占地达1300万平方英尺的巨大空间里共有超过1200家店铺供你选择。

时尚大道(Fashion Avenue)是商场内的一个优雅专区,专门留给那些高端品牌和时装商店,包括我最喜欢的一些品牌,比如:香奈儿、路易威登、Elie Saab和Temperley London等。

我们花了好几个小时沉浸在这些奢侈品店里,我买了一件漂亮的鸡尾酒小礼服,准备在一个朋友即将于夏天举行的婚礼上好好展示一番。

Rover小贴士:购物袋里的东西太重?照我说的做,在商场的贵宾休息室(Concierge Lounge)先卸掉一部分重担。这项便利的服务让你可以在休息的同时把购买的物品寄存在休息室的储物柜内。我真心希望香榭丽舍大街也能提供这样的服务!

第二天:露天市场

我和朋友们前往屡获殊荣的泰式餐厅Thiptara享用了一顿美味的晚餐,用餐的同时还可以眺望欣赏The Palace Downtown Dubai的喷泉。

按照在巴黎时一位同事给我的建议,我们在晚餐之后散步到了Al Bahar露天市场,到巴扎风格的小摊旁转悠。在这里我们找到了许多传统手工艺品、珠宝、艺术品、丝绸披肩和刺绣纺织品。

我们买了一大堆阿拉伯风格的礼品准备回家送给家人和朋友,另外还找到了一家叫做Heritage for Henna的小店。我成功地说服了朋友们和我一起用这种令人难以理解的染料给双手的指甲做了“美容”。

Rover小贴士:虽然很多商品是明码标价的,但是我也发现在露天市场购物时讨价还价是很常见的,也是在这里购物的乐趣所在。如果有机会的话切记一定要尝试获得更优惠的价格。

第三天:鞋!

我要忏悔一下:鞋子是我的死穴。要怪就怪我自己在时尚行业工作,或者仅仅是因为我眼光比较特别,我真的无法抗拒那些令人赞叹的漂亮鞋子的诱惑。

向Rove Downtown Dubai前台友好的工作人员Ahmed承认了这一点之后,他告诉我迪拜购物中心内有一家专门卖鞋子的百货商店。

30分钟之后,我和朋友们又回到了商场,找到了Level Shoe District。

一走进去,我们就感觉自己被催眠了——96,000平方英尺的空间,摆满了各种新上市的靴子、细高跟鞋、平底鞋和凉鞋,所有你能想象得到的颜色和款式都能够找到。我买了由我最喜欢的鞋履设计师Giuseppe Zanotti设计的一双金属感细高跟鞋。

第四天:讨价还价

在花高价钱购入新高跟鞋之后,我的朋友们和我又回到商场,去商业街的门店看了一下,希望能够找到些物美价廉的物品。

迪拜购物中心也有许多价格适中的品牌可选,比如H&M、Topshop、Zara和Mango等。

我很高兴地在商场里找到了来自瑞典的品牌COS,这是一个很酷的现代时尚品牌,主要经营时髦的极简派风格基本款服装——比如说轻便的亚麻衬衫和修身的七分裤等。这是入手有点个性变化的办公服饰的绝佳去处。

我还找到了在阿联酋创立的时尚连锁品牌Splash,这是一家非常受欢迎的服装店,销售大量质优价廉的新潮服饰。

到那里去:http://bit.ly/1qiI0SJ

在血拼了好几个小时之后,我们真的累趴了,我必须得承认,我们真的被迪拜零售店中无穷无尽的选择和数不胜数的商品种类深深地震撼住了。我们还会回来的!

Bonjour Rovers!

My friends and I arrived in Dubai late last night for a girls-only holiday. This trip marks my third visit here, having previously travelled to the city for my honeymoon as well as business trips, both of which didn’t leave much time for some all-important retail therapy. On this holiday, my fellow fashion-loving girls and I are hoping to discover all that the city has to offer on the shopping spectrum.

Home to one of the world’s largest malls, an array of souks and lots of stylish fashion stores, I hear Downtown Dubai has now become a major shopping hub. This revelation gets my friends and I am very excited for what lies ahead and armed with our credit cards and a (loose) budget in mind, we set off to scour the shops in search of something special.

DAY 1: THE MALL

First stop? The Dubai Mall, the region’s biggest retail haven situated just a short walk from Rove Downtown Dubai. This place really has it all from glossy department stores to cutting-edge electronic shops and avenues devoted to fashion, jewellery and accessories.

Whether you’re in the mood to window-shop or visiting with a purchase in mind, this colossal space stretches over 13 million square foot with more than 1,200 shops. 

The Fashion Avenue is an elegant area within the mall reserved for high-end labels and fashion houses, including a few of my favourites such as Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Elie Saab and Temperley London.

We spent a fair few hours dipping into these luxurious stores and I walk away with a beautiful cocktail dress to wear for a friend’s upcoming wedding in the summer.

Rover’s tip: Laden with heavy shopping bags? Follow my suit and take a load off by stopping by the Concierge Lounge in the mall. This convenient service provides lockers to store your purchases while you take a break. I wish the Champs-Elysées offered this!

 

DAY 2: THE SOUK

My friends and I head out for a delicious evening bite at the award-winning Thai restaurant Thiptara, overlooking the fountains in The Palace Downtown Dubai.

Following a recommendation from a colleague back in Paris, we stroll over to Souk Al Bahar after dinner to browse the bazaar-style stalls. Here we find an array of traditional crafts, jewellery, art, silk shawls and embroidered textiles.

We stock up on Arabian-inspired gifts for loved ones back home and also come across a little spot called Heritage for Henna. I manage to convince my friends to join me in decorating our hands with this intricate dye pattern.

Rover’s tip: While many of the prices are listed, I discover that haggling is custom and all part of the fun when shopping at souks. Be sure to ask for a better price if the opportunity allows.

 

DAY 3: SHOES!

I have a confession: shoes are my weakness. Blame it on working in the fashion industry or simply having a magpie eye, I just can’t resist the allure of show-stopping soles.

Admitting this to Ahmed, a friendly face on the front desk at Rove Downtown Dubai, he reveals that The Dubai Mall offers an entire department store devoted to shoes.

30 minutes later and my friends and I are back in the mall to find Level Shoe District.

A step inside the space and we’re mesmerised – 96,000 square feet filled with a curated selection of new season boots, stilettos, flats and sandals in every shade and style imaginable. I walk away with a pair of statement metallic stilettos by one of my favourite shoe designers, Giuseppe Zanotti.

 

DAY 4: BARGAINS

After dropping a fair few dirhams on my new heels, the group and I head back to the mall to check out the high-street shops and hopefully score a bargain.

The Dubai Mall is packed with purse-friendly options such as H&M, Topshop, Zara and Mango.

I’m happy to find COS from Sweden in the mall; a cool, contemporary brand that offers sleek and minimal wardrobe staples – think crisp linen shirts and tailored capri trousers. It is the ideal place to stock up on office wear with a twist. 

I also come across UAE-founded fashion chain Splash, a popular store heaving with on-trend pieces at a low price point.

 

Get there: http://bit.ly/1qiI0SJ

 

After several hours spent shopping till we dropped, I must admit we are super impressed at the endless options and extensive offering on the retail front in Dubai. We will be back!